Cabinet of Ministers to distribute evacuated residents of Donetsk region in 13 oblasts 08/03/2022 16:06:16. Total views 707. Views today — 0.

The Cabinet of Ministers ordered a mandatory evacuation of the population from the Donetsk oblast to safe areas in 13 oblasts. This is reported by Radio Liberty on August 3.

This refers to Vinnytsa, Volyn, Zhytomyr, Zakarpattia, Ivano-Frankivsk, Kirovoрrad, Lviv, Poltava, Rivne, Ternopil, Khmelnytskyi, Cherkasy and Chernivtsi oblasts.

According to Decree No.679 of August 2, the government instructed the heads of oblast state administrations, together with the Ministry of Defense, the Ministry of Development of Communities and Territories, the Ministry of Infrastructure, the Ministry for the Reintegration of Temporarily Occupied Territories, the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the National Police and the State Emergency Service, with the participation of the SBU and Ukrzaliznytsia, to organize and conduct a mandatory evacuation .

Let us recall that on August 2, head of the Donetsk Oblast Military Administration Pavlo Kyrylenko stated that two-thirds of the residents had already left the Donetsk oblast as part of the evacuation.