Residents of "DNR/LNR" without Russian passport denied entry to Russia 03/18/2020 15:27:09. Total views 699. Views today — 0.

Russia has banned the entry into its territory for residents of the occupied part of Donetsk and Luhansk oblast, an exception is made for those who have a passport of the Russian Federation. This is reported by separatist media with reference to the border control of the Federal Security Service of the Russian Federation in the Rostov oblast.

The restrictions are introduced by the Russian party in order to prevent the spread of coronavirus.

"Entry into the Russian Federation for this category of citizens (citizens of Ukraine - OstroV) is temporarily restricted. At the same time, if the residents of the region have Russian passports, then, as citizens of the Russian Federation, they can enter the country", - the department noted.

Moreover, the presence of registration in the Russian Federation in a Russian passport issued by a simplified procedure to residents of the occupied Donbass is not necessary for entry into Russia, - the Russian border guards specified.

As previously reported, Russia restricted the entry of foreign citizens until May 1.