"DNR" confirms that no one from occupation zone will be passed through Olenivka, and people will be passed according to lists 07/06/2020 17:23:05. Total views 566. Views today — 0.

Occupation authorities of the "DNR" have confirmed that they intend to open the Olenivka on the contact line on July 7, while limiting the number of citizens to enter/exit as much as possible. This is said in the message of a certain "Interagency Operational Headquarters" to combat COVID-19.

It notes that on July 7, 2020, the Olenivka checkpoint will pass citizens to enter the occupied territory only with the permission of this headquarters. That is, according to the lists. All arrivals will be sent for compulsory observation "lasting at least 14 days".

As for those who want to leave CADO, the occupiers will pass only those who are registered in the free territory of Ukraine. Thus, residents of the uncontrolled areas of Donetsk oblast are still not allowed to travel abroad.

The occupation authorities report that the Olenivka checkpoint will be open only one day – on July 7. "Operation for entry and exit on other days will be announced later", - the headquarters reported.

As previously reported, Ukraine opened two checkpoints on the line of contact with the occupied part of Donetsk oblast. However, hiding behind the need to combat the spread of COVID-19, the occupation authorities demanded that the Ukrainian side let in only those citizens whom the occupation authorities unilaterally include in certain lists. In addition, the power structures of the "DPR" made it most difficult for people and vehicles to leave CADO. As a result, large groups of people wishing to both leave the occupied territory and enter it gathered at the Olenivka checkpoint. Unable to establish the work of the transport corridor, the "DNR" leader ordered to close the Olenivka checkpoint, thereby having completely stopped throughput operations on the contact line.

On July 1, the "DNR" occupiers stated they were developing a mechanism for alternative crossing of the demarcation line with the controlled territory of Ukraine.