Russia increases number of centers for issuing its passports to residents of Donbass 07/19/2019 15:16:24. Total views 949. Views today — 0.

Russia has increased the number of Russian passport issuance points for residents of Donbass to four and plans to open another four. This was stated by the State Duma Deputy Viktor Vodolatskiy, - Interfax-Yug reports.

"Two more were added to the two already functioning points in Novoshakhtinsk and Pokrovskoye of the Rostov oblast", - he said.

"Two points opened yesterday in Matveyev Kurgan and Donetsk (Rostov oblast). Another four points for issuing passports of the Russian Federation will open by September of this year. In total, eight points for issuing passports will work in the Rostov oblast", - Vodolatskiy promnised.

As previously reported, on July 17, Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a decree that allows Ukrainians who are registered in any district of the Luhansk or Donetsk oblasts of Ukraine to apply for Russian citizenship under simplified procedure. It is reported that previously, only those who lived in the territories of the so-called "DNR" or "LNR" had such an opportunity.